top of page
  • nicolaanaru

Nancy Drew: The Shattered Medallion (2014)



Platform: Windows, Mac OS X, Steam

Genre: Adventure/Puzzle

Publisher: Her Interactive

Developer: Her Interactive


Notes: Nancy Drew travels to little old New Zealand to take part in a reality TV show. Puzzles and hi-jinks abound - including apparently some effort to teach players the basics of Māori culture, plants, and animals. I was impressed that the game correctly uses macrons, too.

Overall Rating: Reviews indicate that this game has some snags, but full points to encourage use of Te Reo Māori.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Timeline of Māori in Video Games

I began recording depictions of Māori culture in video games in 2018. I've been playing video games since the 80s, and I've consistently seen Māori exoticized and erased in mainstream video games. I'v

bottom of page